Premier League

Premier League winners – Full list of every champion

Premier League winners - Full list of every champion

Manchester City won a record-breaking fourth-straight Premier League title as they held off Arsenal and Liverpool to become the first team in English history to secure four top-flight titles in a row.

[ MORE: Premier League 2023-24 standings ]

With Manchester City making history, it makes you think back to some of the great teams, and champions, in the past.

From Manchester United’s legendary treble-winning side to Arsenal’s Invincibles and the Leicester City fairytale, there have been so many amazing title winners over the 31 seasons of the Premier League.

[ MORE: How to watch Premier League in USA ]

Below you will find a list of every Premier League winner since the league was formed in 1992-93, with just seven teams being able to call themselves champions since that campaign.

Premier League winners – List of every champion

1992-93: Manchester United
1993-94: Manchester United
1994-95: Blackburn Rovers
1995-96: Manchester United
1996-97: Manchester United
1997-98: Arsenal
1998-99: Manchester United
1999-00: Manchester United
2000-01: Manchester United
2001-02: Arsenal
2002-03: Manchester United
2003-04: Arsenal
2004-05: Chelsea
2005-06: Chelsea
2006-07: Manchester United
2007-08: Manchester United
2008-09: Manchester United
2009-10: Chelsea
2010-11: Manchester United
2011-12: Manchester City
2012-13: Manchester United
2013-14: Manchester City
2014-15: Chelsea
2015-16: Leicester City
2016-17: Chelsea
2017-18: Manchester City
2018-19: Manchester City
2019-20: Liverpool
2020-21: Manchester City
2021-22: Manchester City
2022-23: Manchester City
2023-24: Manchester City

Follow @JPW_NBCSports


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button