Boxing

Inoue vs Nery LIVE: Start time, fight updates and latest results today

Inoue vs Nery LIVE: Start time, fight updates and latest results today

Naoya Inoue will defend the undisputed super-bantamweight titles against Luis Nery today, as the pair clash in Tokyo.

Inoue, Indy Sport’s pound-for-pound No 1 boxer, stopped Marlon Tapales in December to become undisputed in a second division – just the second man in history to achieve that feat. The Japanese, 31, was previously undisputed at bantamweight and also reigned at light-flyweight and super-flyweight.

Inoue’s win over Tapales also took the unbeaten “Monster” to seven straight knockouts, while Nery enters Tokyo on a three-fight KO streak and with just one professional loss to his name.

The Mexican, 29, is a former bantamweight and super-bantamweight champion, but he faces a stern test against Inoue here.

Follow live updates and results from Inoue vs Nery and the undercard below.

Inoue vs Nery

Inoue vs Nery LIVE: Start time

08:02 , Jack Rathborn

Inoue vs Nery will take place at the Tokyo Dome in Japan.

The main card is scheduled to begin at 9am BST (1am PT / 3am CT / 4am ET), with ring walks for the main event due at around 11am BST (3am PT / 5am CT / 6am ET).

What time does Inoue vs Nery start and how to watch on Monday

Inoue vs Nery LIVE

08:01 , Jack Rathborn

Naoya Inoue will defend the undisputed super-bantamweight titles against Luis Nery today, as the pair clash in Tokyo.

Inoue, Indy Sport’s pound-for-pound No 1 boxer, stopped Marlon Tapales in December to become undisputed in a second division – just the second man in history to achieve that feat. The Japanese, 31, was previously undisputed at bantamweight and also reigned at light-flyweight and super-flyweight.

Inoue’s win over Tapales also took the unbeaten “Monster” to seven straight knockouts, while Nery enters Tokyo on a three-fight KO streak and with just one professional loss to his name.

The Mexican, 29, is a former bantamweight and super-bantamweight champion, but he faces a stern test against Inoue here.

Source

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button